English

Reviews

Beach House:

“We loved our stay at this lake house. I have been looking for the perfect family friendly lake house and we finally found it! The swimming was perfect for the kids!  A beach with clear shallow water!  We also loved all of the boating options they had for us, such as the kayak and paddleboards.  They also had a ton of seating and dining options, inside and out.  The house was well stocked with towels, linens, cooking utensils, etc.  The screened in porch was one of our favorite spots to relax!  We will definitely stay again 😊”

“Very clean & beautiful outdoor space! Bonnie was great to work with & very accommodating.”

“Highly recommend this place for a lake trip, for groups small and large! We had eight in our group and we were very comfortable. Wautoma, Wisconsin is a beautiful little town for a short getaway or longer stay. Really nice owners that are quick to help when necessary, there was a small issue with the hot water heater and they were there within the hour I called on Memorial Day Weekend!”- Parker

“Thank you so much for what you’ve done for us. We really appreciate it and we really loved the beach house. We got our whole family together and had a great time and we look forward to doing it again soon.”- Dave

“Loved the place; will definitely come back!”- Date of arrival – June 28, 2022

Hickory Hills:

“This house was a perfect getaway! The house was beautiful inside and out. We woke up in the morning and enjoyed our coffee on the huge deck with amazing views. The entire family was able to paddleboard and kayak together along the shoreline. We rented the pontoon boat for relaxing trips around the lake and a stop at the high dive. Fishing off the dock was great for catching small pan fish. Almost everything in the house was brand new and beautiful.”
July 16, 2021 arrival date

“I run a Farmers Insurance Agency and for quite some time was wanting to do a getaway with our team and reward for all of their hard work. I stumbled across this property that was still available because so new and did not have many reviews yet. All of us had a blast- many commented on how Long Lake was the cleanest lake they have ever seen. Everyone took advantage of the paddle boards, kayaks, swimming in the Lake hot tub, and taking the pontoon boat. Bonnie was very timely in communication and responses. We even ducked away to have a wiffleball game to a cool spot Bonnie told us about that was 20 minutes away- Highly Recommended and we will definitely be back in the future!” Date of arrival – August 19, 2021

“Easy to communicate with. Loved the house!”

Kimberly

“Was easy to work with this crew. The deck spaces were awesome, and the view and feel was incredible.”

Date of arrival – October 21, 2021

“The most perfect place for a get-away stay with the family or friends. Nicely remodeled lake cabin with clear views of the lake. Plenty of space for a large group. All of the comforts and amenities that you would need were considered and provided. Our host Bonnie was top notch! Provided great communication and ensured everything was ready for our arrival. Looking for a great and memorable place to stay, this is it!”

“Was easy to work with this crew. The deck spaces were awesome, and the view and feel was incredible.” Date of arrival – October 21, 2021

“I cannot say enough nice things about this place! Everything you’ll need is there, it is so comfortable, having access to the fire place was my favorite thing ! We will definitely be returning to this lovely cabin !”

“The location was a great place to stay for our ski trip. Plenty of beds, hot tub, and multiple big TV’s allowed us to all relax however we wanted to. Would be a great summer location as well.”- Benjamin

“We had a great weekend getaway at hickory hills! It was a perfect space, beautiful home, very clean.”- Emily

“The house was great. The older kids could play downstairs while the little ones were upstairs with the adults. We were able to shovel the lake to uncover ice for skating, as well as snow shoe and ski on the lake. The hot tub was a big hit. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pans, etc.” Date of arrival – December 30, 2021

“Everything was wonderful. Great location. Spacious and very clean. Highly recommend for families. Great communication from the host. We really enjoyed the stay here. It was spotless and it worked out great for our family. Thanks again.”- Hernan

“Awesome stay very easy to work with!”-Matt

“Good response time. Easy check in! Lovely views!”- Shaunte

“We stayed here with my whole family which included 2 3 year olds, a 1 year old, and a 2 year old. Very family friendly in terms of 2 cribs, rocking chair, high chair, childrens books, baby gate, etc. The one master bedroom also had an attached side room with a crib and rocker for our baby which was perfect. Property was extremely clean and very beautiful. Fully equipped kitchen bathroom and shower off of the master bedroom is beautiful. Beautiful views of the lake and we had a great time renting the pontoon from the owner. The large deck was also great to grill on, hang out on, and have the kids play on. Hot tub on the lower deck was also very nice. Fire pit had a beautiful view of the lake. You can jump off the dock to swim Would definitely stay again!”- Date of arrival – June 13, 2022

“Amazing lake, lots of water activities (paddle boards, kayaks and pontoon boat available for rent), very helpful management staff! Thank you!”-Date of arrival – July 1, 2022

“Beautiful home on the lake with hot tub. Very impressed with the amenities offered. Having the baby gates and high chair was very appreciated. Kitchen stocked with all you need! Kids loved the water sports and huge fire pit.”- Date of arrival- July 7, 2022

“I was so impressed by everything provided at the property. Everything was very well thought out, from the bathroom and kitchen amenities, to the paddle boards kayaks, wood for the fire pit etc. It truly has everything you need. Parking was abundant and it was even accessible for our 94 year old grandmother to spend 2 nights where she could watch the kids swim from the upper deck. She said it was the best part of her summer. Thanks for a wonderful stay!”- Date of arrival – July 28, 2022

“Great house, full of fun stuff for your vacation. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, dinnerware, etc. There’s a fire pit out back and roasting sticks in the kitchen, and another on the deck with comfortable patio furniture. Absolutely beautiful lake view. Perfect house if you and your party like to hang outdoors, grill, and talk around the fire. Thanks for such a lovely stay, and the great amenities!”- Alyssa

“Great views, comfortable beds, and a spacious patio. Hot tub was a nice touch too- it all made for a perfect weekend getaway.”- Justyna

“Beautiful southern exposure, lovely outside firepit area, great deck, and all the furnishings and appointments we needed. Very nice to have access to kayaks and paddle boards.”- Richard

“Beautiful views and location. Lake is crystal clear. We enjoyed the kayaks and paddle boards. A lot of conveniences for families with a crib, pack n play, high chair, and baby gate. We really enjoyed our stay and plan to go back again!” Reviewer location – Wausau, WI, Date of arrival – September 5, 2022

“We had a great time at Hickory Hills! You can’t beat that view. The rooms were spacious and we had everything we needed for a nice lake getaway!”- Gabrielle

Whispering Pines:

“Bonnie and her team were awesome! We LOVED the property and we have every intention of booking again in the future.”

“The house is exactly as pictured, the hot tub was a nice surprise! The water toys kept our family of 8 entertained all day. They really thought of everything, all we needed was our clothes and food. What a great week & a lovely lake home.” Date of arrival – June 28, 2021

“Clean, updated, and great view! All around a great property, and the owners were great to work with as well!” Date of arrival – September 22, 2021

“BEAUTIFUL! Stayed here for a weekend with a group and there was more than enough room. We cooked food in the beautiful kitchen, watched movies in the cozy living room, and spent a lot of time on the deck overlooking the lake. Highly recommend staying here with a larger group! We already want to come back next year!”

“We loved staying at this cabin on the lake. Extremely clean, great kitchen equipment, owner easy to work with, comfy living room furniture and beds, nice fireplace, and hot tub overlooking the lake. Plenty of towels and bathroom soap, shampoo and conditioner. Would recommend to anyone looking for a getaway!”

Date of arrival – January 21, 2022

“We visited this cabin in December, and it was delightful. The hot tub overlooking the lake was a fun contrast to the frigid air, and we enjoyed reading and watching movies around the fire. The entire place was immaculate, and the kitchen and bathrooms were very well appointed. Cooking and bakeware were plentiful and in good condition. The beds were comfortable, and the bed and bath linens were of good quality. It was a very quiet, peaceful location and a great way to get away. We would definitely return.”

“Bonnie, thank you so much for everything. The cabin was everything we were looking for and we enjoyed our stay so much!”- Rebecca

“Amazing place, very thorough information book and wonderful stay. We loved your place and would be so happy to come back and stay again sometime.” Alexis

“Beautiful house and great location for a nice quiet weekend” Feb 20, 2022

“Whispering Pines is the perfect getaway for anyone looking for a cozy cabin weekend in the chillier months, a prime spot for ice fishing in the winter, or a beautiful lake vacation in the summer. We stayed here with our 20 month old daughter and our friends who also have a two year old. It was the perfect space for us–each family was able to occupy a level of the house, and the basement den was perfect for letting the girls unload their toys and unwind without making a total mess of the main living area. In the summer when you can be outside more you could probably stay comfortably with more people, or if you have older kids who will want to spend their time in the basement area or outside exploring, but for our two families with two toddlers it was a perfect fit. We even put one of the kiddos in the upstairs master closet because it’s huge and, being a loft, we were worried about her waking up when the adults were making dinner downstairs and hanging out after bedtime. This option worked great for us–she slept like a rock! In fact, the whole cabin is perfectly equipped for a family or families. I was constantly in awe of how many thoughtful amenities were included, right down to a little training toilet seat for little ones under the sinks in each bathroom. For a kid who was OBSESSED with Christmas this year, our daughter couldn’t get enough of the many snowmen that tastefully decorated the cabin, and the beautiful Christmas that was still lit in the living room. We took a beautiful walk on the lake one day and admired all the ice fishing huts. We cooked and prepared every meal at the cabin and weren’t lacking for anything at all — there is even a crock pot (which made me wish we’d left ours at home!!). The beds are comfortable, the place is immaculately clean, and there really isn’t anything you need to bring besides your own clothing–they have everything, right down to a drill for ice fishing, a sled for towing your things down to the lake, and a cute little sandbox for warmer months. We would have loved to use the hot tub but just didn’t get motivated enough after the girls went to bed–but absolutely next time!!! We can’t thank Bonnie enough for supplying us with an extra high chair and pack and play, and for dropping off an EXTRA extra when I couldn’t find them on my first go around (we did end up finding them, but Bonnie still came to drop off a spare anyway!!) The only thing I should mention is that cell service is basically non-existent around the cabin (depending on your carrier), so I’d be sure to load the check in info BEFORE you’re parked in the driveway and it’s 10 degrees outside 🙂 Fortunately I was able to get a call to go through to Bonnie, who answered and gave me the lockbox code right away, and once you’re on the cabin’s wifi it’s not an issue, but something to be aware of! We would definitely love to visit Whispering Pines again in the future!!! Thank you for hosting, Bonnie!!!”-Kendall

“We had an amazing time during our stay at the cabin! Everything was so clean and organized! The kitchen was stocked with every tool and appliance you could need. There is a Keurig and a regular coffee pot, a blender and even a crock pot! Bonnie and her husband were super helpful and had a great guide on the counter when we got there. We would rent from them again any time! Such a great place for a family getaway!!!”- Megan

“This place was perfect for our family with 5 kids and our pet. We made great use of the lake and many water crafts. We spent our days on the sunny deck and our evenings on the screened in porch. The kitchen has everything you can need! We made great use of the lake and toys. We really appreciated the well -stocked kitchen”-Kara

“Awesome place, just as described. The place was super clean, the bathrooms were LOADED with towels, kitchen had every utensil you would need, and the place had a ton of amenities / perks to keep you entertained the whole time. You won’t be disappointed with the place.”-Xhan

“Very nice cabin on a lovely lake!”- Date of arrival – May 31, 2022

“Great family get away! Loved playing in the lake.”- Date of arrival – June 19, 2022

“We had a fantastic week of fun, family, water, and sunshine!”- Date of arrival – July 17, 2022

“We absolutely loved our time at this beautiful home. It was a relaxing, fun, and magical time spent with family and friends. The house was perfect! It was very clean, cozy, and well maintained. The lake was awesome. The weather was great. Access to all of the kayaks, rowboat, canoe, and paddle boards made it so we could all be out together at the same time. Communicating with Bonnie was always easy and pleasant. Super easy check in. We couldn’t ask for anything more from a vacation rental. There is nothing you could have done better.  It was AMAZING!!!”= Melissa

“This property was an amazing stay! Right on the lake and so many amenities included. Very responsive hosts! Loved all of the notes on their welcome packet and how many recommendations they had. We had a technical mishap with the hot tub and they came to help and work with us to get it up and going quickly even in the rain and they took an amazing group photo. Very accommodating and responsive. Wish we would have been able to stay longer. Would 100% return. Loved this Airbnb.”‘-Xochitl

“Perfect getaway for a long weekend! We had 3 families (6 parents and 5 kids) and had plenty of room. Quiet, secluded and peaceful. The managers were great as we had an issue checking in but they were on top of it right away. They were also helpful in helping us rent a boat for the weekend. Hope to get a chance to go back again.”- Date of arrival – September 2, 2022

“We wanted quiet, private and relaxation! That’s exactly what we got.” – Date of arrival – September 30, 2022

“Highly recommend this property. Many perks not shown in the listing details including a hot tub and numerous water toys including a paddle boat, canoe, kayak, paddle boards, and row boats. The house is clean and cozy and the property has a gorgeous view of the lake. We especially appreciated the wood-burning fireplace and the spacious house (perfect for hide and seek). The kitchen is also well-equipped with plenty of cookware and dish ware. Perfect place for a family to get away.”-Adele

“Hi Bonnie, Thank you again for the wonderful stay. The property was exactly what we were looking for and we appreciated your communication and even going above and beyond when the paddleboat broke you had it fixed while we were still there (my seven year old insisted on a paddle boat ride). Thanks for all you do!”

Majestic Pines:

“We traveled to Majestic Pines with 4 families (8 adults, and 7 kids ages 11 months to 10 years old). We had the best time! While we were originally worried about not having enough activities due to high water levels and no wake rule, there was so much to do with the kayaks, canoes, and paddle boards/boats. It was very peaceful enjoying the waters without all of the speedboats. The house was well stocked with everything we needed, and there was a Piggly Wiggly about 15 minutes away. Overall a wonderful stay and we would definitely consider coming back again. Thanks for sharing your home with us!”

The property is lovely & provides plenty of space for a large family. We especially enjoyed the deck with its comfortable seating.”

Date of arrival- July 9, 2021

“Family of 22 really enjoyed the big beautiful house. Pearl lake is a beautiful swimming lake and enjoyed the water toys, especially the kayaks. Good memories can easily be made here.”

“House was perfect for everyone, clean and well organized. Thanks for the great service you gave us.”

“We made our second visit to Majestic Pines and it was wonderful! Great house on a beautiful quiet and clean lake. We will be back!”

“We wrapped up summer with a girls weekend last hurrah. The house was perfect! Very clean, plenty of room to spread out and plenty of room to all be together in one place. More than enough sleeping space! The host was very responsive when we needed her. We couldn’t have asked for better weather, the sandy beach and clear water did not disappoint.”

Date of arrival – September 10, 2021

“This place was wonderful for larger families or groups! The lake is beautiful and very clear. Perfect for all ages to enjoy! Thanks Bonnie!”
Ciara

“Amazing lake. So beautiful and clear. (I was in it for the swimming, clearly).” Dan

“Wonderful place to getaway! Relaxing and beautiful! We had a wonderful time with our family. Thank you for everything.” Heather 10/11/2021

“The property is beautiful, the setting is lovely, and it sets up very well for large groups. The kitchen is really conducive to cooking for groups, and the flow from it into the great room keeps everyone together. Super easy to get out on the lake in the variety of boats/watercraft, and the hot tub on the back deck is very relaxing. Bonnie (host) is helpful and accommodating. Overall a 5-star experience and would certainly stay here again. Thank you so much Bonnie, your home was perfect for our little birthday group. Appreciate the pizza recommendation too!”
Charles

“Very beautiful and everything we hoped for. So homey and comfortable. Definitely a relaxing and quiet time away. Absolutely perfect!” Date of arrival – October 24, 2021

“Bonnie was a fantastic host – communicative, friendly, had recommendations and answered questions and problems immediately. The location is beautiful and the house is perfect for a large group.” Date of arrival – November 5, 2021

“My family and I enjoyed our stay and plan on booking again.” Date of arrival – November 26, 2021

“Bonnie’s cabin was exactly as expected, amazing. We all loved the atmosphere of the cabin, the lovely view from it, and the story behind it. I definitely recommend! Put your phone down and enjoy a break from reality, this is the place. Thank you again!!”

“Bonnie, thank you for such a lovely cabin! we all loved it, and everything was perfect. I would definitely recommend it to others.”

“A truly beautiful stay! We had a such a great time enjoying the landscape in this incredibly cozy and INCREDIBLY clean home. We were thankful for the very well stocked kitchen, and many amenities inside and out. Would come back in a heartbeat.”

“Truly beautiful house, and landscape! We had everything we needed and more. Thank you for the memories!”

“The cabin was even better than we were expecting, beautiful and cozy with personal touches. We so enjoyed our time in the cabin, great for making new friends and reconnecting with old 🙂 we will absolutely come again!!”

“We had a wonderful stay at the cabin, there was more than enough room. The views of the lake are very serene and it was a very fun stay overall. Thank you Bonnie.” Date of arrival – January 6, 2022

“Perfect place with enough space for everyone..”

Date of arrival – December 27, 2021

“My extended family all went for the week in the winter. We enjoyed the lazy afternoons playing games and watching movies. Our property manager was such a gem. She came to help us with the hot tub And brought a new DVD player when we couldn’t get the old one to work. We would definitely come back.”

Date of arrival – December 27, 2021

“An excellent property, in good shape and very comfortable!”

Date of arrival – December 23, 2021

“We had the most relaxing time at Majestic Pines lake cabin The home was so clean and inviting with a cozy fireplace in the great room and beautiful, private views of Pearl Lake. We would absolutely return to Majestic Pines anytime or season of the year! We had such a wonderful and relaxing stay at the cabin Everything was perfect and just what we needed Thank you”- Traci

“A wonderful multilevel home with lots of nice touches. Loved the decks, the fireplace, the lake views, and the basement Foosball table. Such a fun escape. Wonderful home. Enjoyed it a great deal. Thanks”- Dhavan

“Beautiful place, the house has everything you need. Thank for everything.”- Silvia

“Very great location for my family reunion. Bonnie was a great host.”-Erick

“Great place with a lovely view from the decks and hot tub. Solid, clean spot for a large group of friends with plenty of room to spread out. Thanks for the great stay, Bonnie! We really enjoyed our time in Redgranite” Josie

“This property was the perfect size to comfortably fit our large group, very clean, and the lakefront location couldn’t be beat!”- Julia

“This place is amazing. The view was great, the amenities were awesome, and the location was exquisite. We had a great time using the Kayaks, hot tub and the outdoor fire pit. Bonnie was an amazing host and answered all questions promptly. Thank you for the great stay.”- Thong

“Awesome host – super accommodating”- Michael

“The place was great! It had everything we needed for our group and didn’t even need to leave the property. Definitely recommend for your next group outing. Thank you so much for letting our family stay! We had so much fun. Hopefully we can visit again soon.”- Javi

“We had a great time with a group of friends up at this cabin on Pearl Lake. We took advantage of the great swimming and boats during the day and enjoyed the hot tub and sitting in front of the gas fireplace at night. Plenty of sleeping room for everyone and the wifi worked OK for those who need to stay connected. Honestly just sitting on the upper deck and watching the lake through the pines might have been the best part. The kitchen is well-equipped, just bring your own spices, salt, sugar, etc if you plan to do any cooking.”- Date of arrival – July 15, 2022

“The home was as beautiful as the pics on the website. The lake was clean and great for the younger kids to play in the water by the shore. Fun for the teens to ride the tube during the day and fish in the evening! Great vacation!”- Date of arrival – July 24, 2022

“My friends and I take a cabin trip every summer and this was the best one yet. There were enough water crafts for all 10 of us. Plenty of beds and very spacious.”- Alexandrea

Sandy Shores:
“We enjoyed our stay at Sandy Shores. The house easily accommodated our four families and the lake was so peaceful.”
Arrival date- July 7, 2021

“Great home in a beautiful area. highly recommend. The house was fantastic, and we all had a great time. thank you again!” Kyle

“We had a large group of 5-6 adults and 8 kids and there was plenty of room. The kids had an amazing time in the water. It is such a clear lake and it was actually really warm water in august. The basement was also a big hit with the kids. We’ve rented enough places to appreciate how well stocked the kitchen, boat house etc was. Everything was exceptionally clean when we got there. Bonnie was above and beyond helpful and generous knowing it was a special occasion for our family.” Date of arrival – August 22, 2021

“We found this great lake home for a friends and family get together. Bonnie was very helpful, and always answered our questions. Nice home with enough room for everyone. My wife loved all the views of the lake, she didn’t want to leave. We will definitely rent again.”

Date of arrival – October 1, 2021

“This is the 3rd property we’ve stayed at under this business and, as always, in was wonderful. The house was extremely clean, there was plenty of room for everyone, and the yard was great.”

Date of arrival – October 14, 2021

“Bonnie was a wonderful host. Loved the location where we were at. Most definitely would do it again!”

“We had the best family vaca! The property was gorgeous, clean, and well stocked (we only needed food, clothing and fishing poles). There were only five of us but the house could easily accommodate 15-18 people. The lake is so clear! It was amazing. Bonnie was fabulous to work with. Great communication from the time of booking throughout our stay! Five stars and two thumbs up!” Date of arrival – July 28, 2021

“Our extended family of 16 (ages 4-72) had a perfect place to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. We had plenty of space for everyone and everything we needed was provided! Highly recommended!”

Date of arrival – December 26, 2021

“Great location for family Christmas get together. Would be great location for summer getaway and the pictures / description are 100 % accurate.”-Patrick

“Great place to stay. Nice back balcony view. House has everything you would possibly need to accommodate a big family reunion. Strongly recommended.”- Max

“What a great experience in that beautiful place, excellent views to the front of the lake, very comfortable home super clean with almost all of what you need already there, 100% recommended. Me and my family had a such a great time together. I’m so happy that I found this place to have a Christmas party. Thanks so much for everything.” Date of Arrival- December 24, 2021

“We certainly had a wonderful time celebrating our 50th anniversary at Sandy Shores.
The house was perfect for our extended family. We all loved it and would love to return
In the future! Thank you so much! It certainly was a pleasure working with you!
Thanks again!”- Edna

Arrival date: Dec 26, 2022

“Outstanding property! Super clean, beautiful home, beautiful beach! Would definitely stay again. Thanks for a great vacation.”-Craig

“Spent a weekend at Sandy Shores with my sister and friends. It’s a huge space. Even though there are neighbors, it felt quite private since there’s a big yard and own private beach. The house and boat house came with literally anything you could need aside from food and your own personal belongings which was great! Host had great communication when I had a couple of questions. Cleaning expectations were reasonable and quick for us to complete before heading out in the morning. Would definitely recommend and hope to stay again!”- Whitney

“Everything came as advertised. Beautiful lake with wonderful sandy swimming area. Good fishing and paddling. We even had schools of fish swim up to us. Evening fires on the beach brought a great close to each night.”-Date of arrival – August 19, 2022

“This lake house is perfect for a group of families or friends. The kitchen is stocked with plenty of cooking supplies and the gas grill works. The second story deck has a great view of the lake ! The lake is super peaceful with a great sandy beach ! We would come back here again ! Thank you” -Date of arrival – August 26, 2022

“Home managers made this such an easy stay! Everything you need is at the property. We had so much fun down by the lake at the beach. Info was clear and communication was a breeze.” -Date of arrival – September 23, 2022

“We had a wonderful stay, our family can’t wait to stay again In the future”- Brent, Sept 25, 2022

“Home managers made this such an easy stay! Everything you need is at the property. We had so much fun down by the lake at the beach. Info was clear and communication was a breeze.” -Date of arrival – September 23, 2022

Bayside Getaway:
“The property is in a great location. There are lots of things to do around the area and plenty of fun things to do at the property. Our grandkids enjoyed swimming, the water is clear and they enjoyed the raft. We rented a pontoon boat and they had lots of fun swimming at various spots in the lake. The deck has an amazing view and the hot tub were used a lot by everyone. We arrived on Sun and left on Fri so the lake was quiet and not crowded. The house worked out great my daughter and family stayed in the lower level while my husband and I were in the upper area. Great place to unwind and have fun as a family.” Date of arrival – June 27, 2021

“We were three couple with young kids and had an amazing stay. The house was perfect for our needs (and we were happy with how well stocked the kitchen gadgets were for a vacation rental!). The lake was beautiful and we loved all the amenities.”

Date of arrival- August 13, 2021

“Our family stayed the week and loved the view. There was plenty of space for us to enjoy and lovely amenities (I.e. hot tub, paddle boat, etc.). The space was very clean and was nicely organized. We appreciate the thought that went into the space. It was a wonderful time for our family! Lots of memories made.” Melinda

“This place was a wonderful find. It has everything one could want for a cottage stay. The place was very clean and well stocked. The view of the lake was beautiful.” Date of arrival – October 6, 2021

“Organized, clean, comfortable, quiet, peaceful”

Date of arrival – September 30, 2021

“The property was fantastic with beautiful views we hope to get a chance to come back in the summer and enjoy the water! Pet friendly which is very important to us and overall a great experience! Lots of games played and laughs had!”

Date of arrival – December 12, 2021

“I hate to tell you how much my husband and I enjoyed our stay because then more people will want to rent this property. It was very clean and the kitchen had everything that you could possibly need. We enjoyed using the gas fireplace downstairs with just the press of a button. Plenty of room for all of your guests to visit. There is a beautiful view of the lake from the living room or from the deck. We enjoyed using the outdoor “toys” as well. It was a very peaceful vacation.” Date of arrival – September 7, 2021

“We had a lovely time at this property! The house had everything you’d need for family meals . We had both indoor and outdoor fires, relaxing hot tub soaks and slept comfortably! Great rental!”

Date of arrival – January 6, 2022

“The house has everything we needed to spend the holidays.”

Date of arrival – December 30, 2021

“We had a lovely winter getaway! The space was cozy and very comfortable. Loved the outdoor hot tub and 2 fireplaces. We ended up only using the downstairs gas fireplace bc it was easier to just switch it on. If we were staying longer, would have enjoyed the wood fireplace as well. I truly appreciated having the option to have access to both a gas and wood burning fireplace. Originally, there was going to be 3 of us, but ended up only having 2 – and wow! – we were amazed at how much room we had! Would love to come back with a larger group and enjoy the perks of summer and the lake too!”

Date of arrival – January 18, 2022

“We had a great time at this property! It was clean and comfortable, plenty of room and lots of great extra amenities and water activities. The house had everything you need! The lake is amazingly clear and very quiet. Wautoma had great golf courses, some cute shops, and nice restaurants.”

“Bonnie’s place was perfect for a girls weekend getaway – plenty of space to spread out, TWO fireplaces, ample firewood, great views, quiet little street, and plenty of great things to do nearby… if you ever manage to leave the cabin! We holed up and barely left for our entire stay, leaving only to get a drink at a nearby supper club, drive through Amish country, and grab a pizza to take home for dinner! Communication with Bonnie was quick and easy, and we have already decided to return when the weather warms up :)”-Caitlin

“What a great stay, THANK YOU! We will definitely be back – by the end of the stay, our crew kept referring to it as “our cabin” lol! Looking forward to getting back soon :)”

“We had a great stay at the beautiful cabin and the Crystal clear lake. The kitchen was nicely stocked with all amenities and the beds were comfy. Bonnie was very easy to work with and we will definitely consider staying again . Perfect get away.”- Heather

“Was a wonderful place to stay! location was nice, lake was beautiful. would definitely go back.”- Courtney

“Very clean venue. Great bedding/sleeping orientation of rooms and responsive host! Highly recommend!”- Christi

“Great location. Quiet area yet close to town for stores, restaurants, and golf courses. Quiet lake with no-wake times from 4PM until 10AM. Small sandy beach area for the grandchildren to play. We did rent a pontoon boat for booze cruising and fishing. the boat landing is walking distance. Just a great place to hang out. And oh yeah, don’t forget about the HOT TUB!”-Date of arrival – July 8, 2022

“Great home and communicative host!”- Jasmine

Silver Shores:
‘We had a beautiful long weekend at this fabulous cabin. We were a group of 10 adults and 8 children, ages 8 months to 77 years. The cabin fit our group perfectly. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable and the great room/kitchen was open with a beautiful view of Silver Lake. The description of the property was perfect-there were no surprises and that was very much appreciated.”
Date of arrival-June 17, 2021

“Chose this house online knowing nothing about the area! The house was exactly like pictures and the lake was beautiful. Bonnie was so helpful! The house was so clean and well stocked with everything you would ever need. The kids loved all the water toys and ping pong and pool tables. Everyone enjoyed the hot tub and firepit. We will definitely go back to Big Silver Lake!”- Date of arrival – September 2, 2021

“Stayed with friends for a golf weekend. Perfect place to stay. Beautiful golf courses, beautiful home. Very clean ❤️”

Date of arrival – October 1, 2021

“The property was exactly as shown. Very clean, quiet and relaxing stay. The host was very responsive to questions.”

Date of arrival: October 4, 2021

“This is a beautiful home. Spacious rooms and gorgeous view of the lake. We had 17 of us stay comfortably in this perfect place! Everything available to you to make your stay easy and stress free. Fabulous getaway!”

“We loved our weekend in the woods at this property. Plenty of space and an amazing wall of windows that look out over the lake. We had everything we needed for a fun weekend get away.”

Date of arrival – December 2, 2021

“The house is gorgeous, and my family had an amazing time! only 15 min from ski /sledding hill!”- Matt

“We spent 2+1 free night! Great promotion! 16 people in this beautiful house is not crowded at all.
We made a surprise for my friend’s proposal, it went so well! The place is absolutely perfect for a family with baby.
This house has 2 cribs and lots of toys. We’ll definitely be going back!”-Patthira

“Great home, right on the lake with a wonderful view. Plenty of space for our group of 10. Great location even in the winter with the Moose Inn (great fish fry) just down the road and a short drive into Wautoma where we took the kids bowling at Doggers (great classic Wisconsin bar with 6 bowling lanes). It was also convenient for the day we headed to Nordic Mountain for skiing and tubing. Bonnie was very responsive and easy to work with. We would definitely come back!” Date of arrival – January 5, 2022

“Staying at Silver Shores on Big Silver Lake was a wonderful experience for our family
Front start to finish, everyone in our family was wowed by the experience! Bonnie is a hostess extraordinaire! The home is gorgeous, large and spacious. There were so many things to do for every age. We made so many wonderful memories and look forward to visiting again! Bonnie, Thank you so much for creating such a wonderful experience for us. You answered all our many questions in a timely manner with a smile in your voice.”

“This house was the cleanest and nicest house we have ever stayed in with Air BNB. Absolutely beautiful! They had every little thing you could think of for a wonderful stay. Felt like we were staying at a very nice relatives home! Bonnie, the house was immaculate. Thank you!!”- Curt

“Excellent place! Very responsive host!”-Sushilkumar

“Great views, comfortable house, very family friendly well stocked home!”

“We spent a long weekend with family from 1-82yrs and everyone enjoyed it. Highlights were the screened porch, hot tub and pool table. Our weather wasn’t perfect but the house made it so easy to stay entertained. We hope to make this an annual event!”-Date of arrival – June 10, 2022

“The home worked well for our golf group. Convenient and comfortable. I would highly recommend!”- Date of arrival – June 3, 2022

“We had a great time! The location was excellent and the place was beyond stocked! We were 3 separate families with young kids and there was ample room for everyone. View was incredible and the kids loved fishing and hanging by the fire pit.”-Danielle

Lasting Memories Lodge:

“Would highly recommend this property! Lake was great as well as all the many provided accessories such as paddle boards, kayaks and raft! Water activities were an all day affair! Hot tub was was a big hit after a day in the lake! Inside of house was very conducive to all kinds of family activities such as puzzles, board games and overall good spaces to gather! Rented a pontoon which was a wonderful addition to lake activities! Checking in & out and any questions or minor problems handled easily & quickly! Thanks to Bonnie:)”

Date of arrival- August 1, 2021

“This was the perfect vacation spot for our family of 8 adults and 7 children aged 10 – 2. We had plenty of room and the kitchen met all of our needs. We all were pleased with this Airbnb and would definitely rent it again.”

“With 8 adults and 7 kids, it was just the right amount of space and bedrooms we needed. The kitchen was well equipped to meet our needs. The lake was nice and the beach was good also. We loved your lake house and would definitely rent it again.”

“It was an absolutely beautiful home. We had our wedding here and it was stunning and we enjoyed all of the boats that were available, we spent a ton of time on the water.”

“This property is very well maintained and on a very quiet lake in Wild Rose, Wisconsin. Our group of 10-12 ladies have been meeting annually for 3-4 day weekends at various places in Wisconsin for the past 16 years and give this home a 5-star rating. The home is well stocked with household needs such as towels, bedding, kitchen necessities, even toiletries. The very large dining table allowed all of us to sit at it comfortably for our meals. There is also a large enough table off the kitchen that allowed us to set up jigsaw puzzles. The lower level has a large area outfitted with a bar, tv viewing, fireplace, and foosball table. Off the dining area and living room is a large upper balcony that we sat at to talk, play cards, read, or just look at the the lake. Outside, there are kayaks, paddle boat, fire pit We love to go for long walks and the area is perfect for this. We’ve already booked our 2022 reservation.”

Date of arrival – September 23, 2021

“Beautiful location for a getaway. Would definitely go back.”

Date of arrival – October 18, 2021

“My family and I go on mini vacations every 6 months and we try to find something that is not too far from Chicago. We had a great time, it was relaxing, enough room for everyone. Nice view and a great time with family. We are planning on going back next year.” Date of arrival – November 11, 2021

“Beautiful home, with wonderful amenities! We stayed for my 40th birthday and it beat my expectations. The hot tub and the frozen lake were great! Beautiful nature trails near by and warm fire place to relax. We really appreciated the amount of towels and utensils. Clean, cozy, relaxing and rejuvenating! Thank you for wonderful communication throughout the entire process. Looking forward to next time!”

“Bonnie, thank you so kindly for such wonderful hospitality. I truly appreciate you adjusting the trip length and being so easy to work with! Our time was wonderful!”

“Excellent stay! My friends and I rented this property for New Year’s weekend. The lake was frozen and so we spent a lot of time walking around on the ice and having bonfires in the fire pit in the yard. The hot tub was a great way to warm up after all day in the snow. Leading up to the stay, Bonnie was very helpful in accommodating my group and quickly answering any questions. This property also comes fully stocked with just about anything you could need. My entire group was pleasantly surprised. Would come again!” Date of arrival – December 30, 2021

“We had a lovely time staying at this cabin. It was beautifully decorated for the holidays and was spacious enough to fit my entire family. We traveled from California, Colorado and all over Wisconsin to come together for Christmas here. We had plenty of bedding and all that we needed in the kitchen for cooking a nice meal. The property is so close to the lake and we enjoyed ice fishing and catching a lot of fish as well! We were so happy Bonnie accommodated for an early check in as well. Thanks again and we will be back!”- Audra

Date of arrival – December 21, 2021

“I love to bring these moments together for our family, giving us so many great memories at several of your properties throughout the years. There is a certain atmosphere of peace and warmth felt when we rent your properties. We are looking forward to another vacation and are grateful.”-Lynn

“Location is gorgeous! Bonnie was both understanding and prompt about anything that came up or was asked. Phenomenal time was had there with us and our friends, with amenities galore. Also good AND cheap locations for food or breakfast are all around if you didn’t bring enough or don’t want to cook. Awesome place awesome time.”- Aron

“Thank you so much for having us! It was a great time and place for all of us to get together, it was the first time meeting in person for friends that had been friends for 5+ years. Astounding place and we are already considering booking again. Thank you!”

“We had an excellent stay with our family and my sisters’ families! We were able to comfortably spread out with separate bedrooms and bathrooms. We had so much fun playing games (that we brought, though some were there too), eating/preparing food, enjoying the hot tub, walking on water (in February😉), hanging out together and talking. Just such a great time. We also enjoyed the recommended Moose Inn- simply fantastic! Bonnie was always available if needed, though we had no reason to contact her after check-in. Bonnie has done a wonderful job creating a super relaxing and inviting home!!!”- Jennifer

“We felt so at home! There was a very helpful binder with local information, in addition to appliance/check-in/check-out info. Had too much fun! Thank you Bonnie for your great home, and your hospitality! We hope to be back in the summer for a different kind of lake fun! :)”

“We came for a weekend getaway with my husband and dog Leo and had a birthday party gathering with family and friends coming and staying on one of the nights. The host Bonnie was very accommodating and fast in responding. The house/property itself is beautiful, spacious and exactly as described. The hot tub we used was great and the beds were pretty comfortable. There’s wifi and satellite tv too. The property was super clean as well. We had an amazing time and would come back.” -Crystal Lake, Illinois 2022

“The location was perfect and the house was exactly what we needed for our large group’s vacation. Super clean and incredibly well furnished/equipped. Highly recommend!”- Date of arrival – July 10, 2022

“Everything as advertised and more! Highly recommend securing your reservation quickly as it seems to go fast. Thanks for such a great stay, we hope to be able to come back next year!”- Colin

Grandview Lakeside Log Lodge:

“We had a wonderful time! The lake is serene and beautiful. The house has everything you could need for a large family gathering.”


“This was the perfect getaway location. It literally has everything you need and more. Our family of 17 had much to do for all ages. We are very happy with our stay and already planning our next visit. Thank you Bonnie! We had such a wonderful stay. We brought supplies that we thought you weren’t gonna have and to our surprise you had it and much more. We couldn’t have asked for a better location for our family to make wonderful memories. We are all talking about our next visit.”

“Thank you for your wonderful & expert services. We all had such a great time at the Grandview Log Lodge, that we look forward with great anticipation of returning in 2022. Take care, Inman”

“This log cabin was amazing! There were 14 of us and we never felt crowded at all. You could have the max amount of people and still not feel crowded. The location is perfect and just a little walk down the steps to the lake. Everything you need, they have. This was our first time there and we are already looking at booking again. We really had a good time!!! We are already looking at dates for next year!” Dave

“This cabin is nice and clean, and the amenities are excellent. The lake is lovely, especially sunrises and sunsets. We had a great time. Thanks for hosting us – we loved your cabin”

“Thank you for a great family time. The house was big enough and well equipped. Have a wonderful holiday.”

“PERFECT! MAGICAL! MEMORIES! This is an absolutely perfect place – we were there with our family and we were so comfortable – they truly have thought of everything!!! It is on the most magical lake with amazing scenery!!! This is a wonderful place to build wonderful family memories! We hope to go back as much as we can find availability!!!!”-Carl

“This place is amazing! So relaxing and beautiful. Great for an adult trip, or a trip with kids. Tons of fun to be had! Thank you so much! We had a great time! We will definitely be back again next year”- Amy

“Expect everything you read about this property and way way more. Bonnie always responds super fast. She is an Awesome host.”

“This was the best place my family and I have stayed in so far. Your place has EVERYTHING and more. It was more sleeping space than we thought. This was our best gathering ever. YOU made our trip AMAZING. THANK YOU, BONNIE.”

“Perfect getaway for a cold winter long weekend! You won’t be disappointed if you stay in any of Bonnie’s properties!”- Christine

“Everything as advertised and more! Highly recommend securing your reservation quickly as it seems to go fast. Thanks for such a great stay, we hope to be able to come back next year!””-Colin

“We loved everything about this cabin. It’s a wonderful place to go with a group. The sauna was great. There’s lots to do inside and the place is huge and so comfortable. The kitchen is very well stocked with cooking equipment. I highly recommend this place.”-Date of arrival – April 4, 2022

“Definitely recommend, my family and I enjoyed our stay. We are already looking to book our next trip. Everything was phenomenal”- Fernando

“Our family group of 17 consisted of my husband and I, our four children, their spouses and seven grandchildren. The home had more than enough space for us to spread out. The kitchen had all the dishes, cookware and utensils we could have desired. The kids were in the the lake most of the day, and even took a couple of excursions via paddle boat (with parents!) to the small island they named Duck Island. Even my son’s Huskie enjoyed swimming out to the raft! The adults thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub and sauna. The grandchildren are already talking about coming back next year!”- Date of arrival – June 18, 2022

“We had a wonderful week at Grandview! We were able to comfortably fit our large group into the cabin for our family reunion and there was plenty of room to relax and enjoy! The lake was great; water toys and floating dock they provide were a lot of fun.”-Date of arrival – July 2, 2022

“This “real log home” contains so many family oriented features that it is a challenge to recall them, here. Perhaps the most intriguing feature is the overall arrangement of rooms, rooms, and more rooms! Each seemingly unique and quaint. The “game room” was the hit for the “younger crowd” – ages 16 to 30 – who hung out there…..music barely heard by the “elders” amongst us who relaxed in the main living room and adjoining sun deck. This is our 3rd rental from the same managers in Wautoma. They have been incredibly consistent in providing familial accommodations…..Thank you! We hope to return! The Voigt Family”-Date of arrival – July 23, 2022

“Was a great place for our family to enjoy togetherness and the cottage amenities especially the Lake. Everyone loved the Sauna and our daughter and son-in-law won bragging rights for our first ever family pool tournament. Special place to have family fun.”-Date of arrival – August 29, 2022

“Gorgeous 7 bedroom log lodge 2 fireplaces sauna hot tub sleeps 24 great views. Great house for a reunion. Lots of space and lots to do. It rained, but not a big deal because the house was so great!” -Date of arrival – August 26, 2022

“Thank you for everything! Our stay was just phenomenal! Everyone was completely blown away by the property and it worked so perfectly for our bridal party. It made our wedding day just that much more special! Thank you again!”-Candace, Sept 25, 2022

“Accommodations were perfect for our getaway. Already booked for next year!” -Date of arrival – September 26, 2022

“Great Host to work with, great property, amazing amenities, and the beds were comfortable with great pillows – that’s a sign of quality to me!”- Justin

Lakeside Getaway:

“We had an absolutely incredible stay at this very comfortable home on a pristine lake! It was so relaxing and peaceful. We felt like we had our own private lake. Our family of 3 generations took advantage of all of the amenities!! It was so convenient to hop in our kayaks, float in front of the swimming raft, fish off the pier and take advantage of the beautifully clean lake. We ate every meal on the deck and barbecued every night. We can’t wait to visit again next summer! Thanks Bonnie for your team’s quick response when needed!”

“We were so lucky to have warm sunny weather to enjoy the sparkling water. Fishing was a treat Conveniently located for hiking, biking, thrifting and eating. The flowers made us feel right at home. ..Thank you”

Date of arrival – September 7, 2021

“Very responsive to all requests and needs prior to and during our stay. We had a great time! Appreciate the opportunity to bring our dogs, so will likely look to rent again in the future!”

“The home with the deck and hot tub over looking the lake made for an excellent stay. The lake view was beautiful. The home had everything you need for your stay plus more. The hot tub was a huge plus and the fire pit in the evening adds even more to the stay. It is clean and well cared for. Management is responsive. I would definitely stay again. It is set back in the woods and despite having other properties there, you feel you have your privacy. Wautoma itself has many segments of the ice age trail to hike and the town has everything you need. I highly recommend this stay.”

Date of arrival – October 4, 2021

“We had an early family thanksgiving dinner in this cozy house. Everything that we needed to serve our already prepared meal was provided. This house was fully stocked with supplies and extras of anything that was needed. We had a great time sitting in front of the fireplace on the extremely comfortable furniture. There is also a very large screen tv next to the fireplace where we watched a movie. The beds were very comfortable and the house was very clean. It feels like being in a treehouse in the lakeside bedroom which has a door directly into the upstairs full bath. That bathroom has another door that opens to the second sink and a door that opens across from the room with 3 bunkbeds. We had a small issue with coffee maker and after we reported it a new one and extra filters were brought to the door. We would definitely love to stay here again.” Date of arrival – November 16, 2021

“We really enjoyed our stay at this cottage. It was super clean and well kept. Excellent lake view. Great privacy. Kitchen had everything we needed. Bonnie is an excellent host, super kind and very quick to respond. We already want to go back.”

“Nice extra lot for your dogs to play,plenty of games for kids,very cozy with lots of extras. It’s also a plus with kayaks row boat, and pedal boat. We will go back for sure.” Date of arrival – September 12, 2022

Pineridge Hideaway

“This lake house was everything that was promised and perfect for a weekend getaway. The lake is small and serene. We thoroughly enjoyed the fire pit, hot tub, and kayaks. Family and group friendly.” Tianna

“What a well maintained property and quiet a little piece of heaven. We will do this again. Bonnie You are a gem thanks for all your help with our stay. god bless you and thanks again” Anna


“The lake was beautiful and the house had everything we needed. We enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub and kayaking on the lake. It was a perfect place to relax and recharge! Thanks for a great stay! The house was perfect and had everything we needed. We loved being able to fish on the dock, kayak, and use the hot tub.” Kelsey

“We enjoyed our stay very much! The cottage is set up nicely for two families with the lower level as a separate suite. The view is gorgeous and we enjoyed hiking at nearby state parks. We would definitely return any time of the year.” Date of arrival – October 18, 2021

“We had the most wonderful time, the house is beautiful, so clean and inviting. We enjoyed some campfires, star gazing in the hot tub. We went into town for delicious food at the local supper clubs.”

“This was a very nice cabin with everything you need to have a wonderful getaway! We loved using the hot tub. Beautiful view of the lake, and nice and quiet. We had a wonderful stay.”

“Was very clean and even decorated for Christmas! We had a great time.”

“Cute lake house for fun cabin weekend with friends! Cozy with all of the amenities you need including a fully stocked kitchen. Bonnie was a great host and would definitely stay at one of her properties again.”

“Thank you Bonnie for everything! We were able to enjoy our first annual friend’s cabin weekend with your help! We can’t wait until next year.”

“I rented the cabin for the weekend to celebrate my best friend’s 30th birthday. We had 10 girls there and it was a blast. The cabin was clean and well maintained It’s a gorgeous location, and the town is only 10 minutes away of you need something. I think I may plan a summer trip at some point. Highly recommended!”

Date of arrival – January 21, 2022

“Bonnie was very helpful as this was our first time doing a vacation rental. The cabin was very clean and nicely decorated. We enjoyed the fireplace. This was my husband’s birthday trip and we had a wonderful time. Hopefully we can come back for a future visit!!”- Dane and Jenny

“Nice cozy cabin that suited a small group of friends really well for the weekend. Bonnie provided great and punctual communication throughout the whole stay and leading up. Close to town for grabbing meals or groceries. We would stay here again.”- Luke, Feb 21, 2022

“Beautiful lake front cabin with all the amenities included! A perfect spot for a weekend get away.”-Nora

“We loved our stay, it was perfect for what we needed. The kitchen had everything we needed, and Bonnie even brought an extra high chair and pack n play for us to use. We’d definitely stay again!!”-Emily

“Came for a short trip for kids spring break…..house was clean , comfortable, and very relaxing. Although lake was still frozen, the views were beautiful! Pet friendly a big bonus. Beds were very comfortable. Would love to visit in the summer!!”-Colin Date of arrival – March 23, 2022

“Everything was wonderful! Can’t wait to stay again”-Erica


“Great place for larger families and lots of amenities! We really enjoyed our stay. The house was clean, cozy and welcoming. We would definitely book with through Detjens again in the future. Thanks again.”- Shelby

“Came for a short trip for kids spring break…..house was clean , comfortable, and very relaxing. Although lake was still frozen, the views were beautiful! Pet friendly a big bonus. Beds were very comfortable. Would love to visit in the summer!!”- Colin Date of arrival – March 23, 2022

“Was quite the view and such a peaceful weekend! It was a lovely stay!” – Elizabeth

“Great view, great amenities, great place. Took my family on a little father’s day trip and it was a great get away!”- Thong

“This cabin is clean, wonderfully decorated and felt like home. The lake was everything we needed. Truly a relaxing vacation, would definitely visit again.”- Date of arrival – June 20, 2022

“The whole family loved this property and cozy cabin. The extra attention to details was greatly appreciated…plenty of towels and fans, top notch cookware, and extra water toys. We had a blast!”- Date of arrival – July 29, 2022

“The home was perfect for our family. Plenty of firewood was supplied and there were a lot of toys to explore the lake. Kids even caught some nice fish right off the dock. Thanks for the great stay!”- Date of arrival – May 27, 2022

“The house was super clean, well-stocked, with plenty of space. We enjoyed the peddle boat and kayaks and appreciated the wood provided for the fire. The view was stunning. Would gladly return.”- Hayley

“The cabin was perfect but the views were even better! The lake was absolutely gorgeous, the amount of activities that we had access to let our family make memories that will last a lifetime!” – Date of arrival – September 1, 2022

Clearwater Retreat

“We had a great time! It was perfect for a family get-together”- Fatima

“The lake house was great! Everything from kitchen to rooms were well stocked. We had a great stay with watching the frozen lake and snowfall over the holidays!!”- Nitin


“Place was very clean”- Matt

“GREAT place for gatherings. Huge table for sharing meals and making memories. Lots of activities to do outdoors and indoors! Clean and quiet space on a beautiful lake. PERFECT!”-Lori

“Thank you for the Wonderful place for our family weekend! Appreciated the gathering table size.  Really liked the availability of lots of wine glasses, place settings, glasses, cups, towels, etc. Thanks again for facilitating all the memories that were made this weekend and for allowing our dog Antigone to join us in the fun :)”

“This place was absolutely incredible, the host provided so much to where we made amazing memories and can’t wait to go back. Thank you so much for letting us stay”- Ashlee

“A nice fun relaxing time on the lake! We enjoyed some fishing and kayaking. House was very clean and had plenty of room for 8 ladies. Nice fire ring and chairs to sit by the fire. I would highly recommend.”- Angela

“We loved everything about our stay! The cottage was clean and roomy…and had everything we needed. Plenty of room for adults, little ones, and a dog. We look forward to returning next summer.” -Date of arrival – June 2, 2022

“Everything was great for our group of 9. Had room to move about, seating for everyone, great yard, quite neighborhood, plenty of dry firewood, lake not busy with high speed boats, made great use of provided kayaks, row boat, paddle boat, and everything you’d need to take a boat out. Kid toys, inflatable rafts, tubes, camp chairs, grill. It seemed this place had it all! Inside too, dishes for every need and silverware for 20+. Only thing you really need to bring is your swimsuit and toothbrush. We never had an issue, but the few messages to owners were quickly replied to. If it was closer to where we live, we would rent it every year.” – Date of arrival – June 7, 2022

“Our large family loved this place! We loved getting out on the water and late night s’mores by the fire pit. Board games and foosball table came in handy when it drizzled. Thank you so much for sharing your place with us. Nothing to call out as negatives, all positives! Very cozy and much needed relaxation away from the city. Thank you!”- Alejandro

“Great Lake, lots of toys, great deck and fire pit, great kitchen, fully stocked, nice big dinning room table, nice sized bedrooms.”- Date of arrival – September 3, 2022

“The house had plenty of space. Tons of amenities, everything in kitchen you need to cook. Beautiful lake view, sunset view. Short drive to town if you need supplies. Lots of water toys. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone of any age as the owners supplied items for young children as well.” Date of arrival – September 17, 2022

“We need to be a little picky about where we stay for our annual family vacation. My mom can’t do steps anymore. So the upstairs bedroom & almost straight shot to the lake were perfect. Us kids & spouses stayed in the lower level. The house is huge & very clean. The lake & sunset are beautiful. We even caught some fish when we were out on the rented pontoon. We enjoyed everything about it & have it booked for next year already.” Date of arrival – September 11, 2022